Asia Pacific Workshop for Time and Frequency

(ATF2015)



Travel Support Program

1. Overview

Technical Committee on Time and Frequency (TCTF) of Asia Pacific Metrology Programme (APMP) has set up the Organizing Committee of ATF to ensure the sustainable coordination of the workshops and the ATF2015 will be the first workshop coordinated by the Organizing Committee. The Organizing Committee is now pleased to announce the availability of opportunity for the participants of the ATF2015 workshop to be supported for part of their travel expenses. This program has been made possible with the sponsorship from National Institute of Metrology (NIM) in China and National Institute of Information and Communications Technology (NICT) in Japan.

2. Eligibility

Anyone who is wishing to present a paper at the ATF2015 workshop is eligible to apply for the Travel Support Program.

3. Supported Expenses

Following expenses will be supported from one of the sponsoring organizations.

- 1) Air Ticket: An economy, round trip ticket from the International airport nearest to the organization of the awardee to Beijing International Airport.
- 2) Accommodation: A room of single occupancy at a designated hotel will be prepared for two nights from 30 October to 1 November 2015. If the awardee will represent his/her institute at the TCTF meeting on 2 November and 3 November, two more nights until 3 November 2015 will be supported. Any additional charges (meals, phone bills, charges for internet access etc.) are not covered and they will be the responsibilities of the awardee.

Other expenses (domestic travel expenses, per-diem, registration fee for the APMP related meetings including the ATF2015, etc.) will not be covered.

4. Applications

The applicants should fill the application form and submit it along with the one-page extended abstracts to the Organizing Committee electronically at atfoc@ml.nict.go.jp no later than 31 July 2015. The Organizing Committee will evaluate the one-page extended abstracts and select the limited number of awardees.